Academic Calendar

August 1, Thursday – Fall housing registration deadline (First Year Students)

 August 5-9, Monday – Friday- Residence Hall staff training and orientation

August 12-16, Monday – Friday- All student life staff training week

August 15, Thursday – Assumption Day holiday (National holiday)*

August 19-20, Monday – Tuesday-New faculty/staff arrivals

August 20, Tuesday – Full payment deadline for Fall semester

August 21-23, Wednesday – Friday-New faculty/staff orientation (details to be announced)

August 22, Thursday – Residence Halls open for Resident Assistants

August 23, Friday – Returning faculty/staff arrivals

August 26, Monday – All faculty/staff retreat

August 26, Monday – Residence Halls open for new MES students

August 27 - September 1 – Tuesday – Sunday – Study Abroad student orientation(Aug 30-Sept 1 on campus)

August 28, Wednesday – Residence Halls open for all new students

August 28, Wednesday – Faculty Assembly meeting

August 29- September 1, Thursday – Sunday – Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

August 29- August 31, Thursday – Saturday – New student orientation

August 31, Saturday – Residence Halls open for all returning students

September 2, Monday – Classes begin

September 2–6, Monday – Friday – ADD/DROP week for classes

September 2, Monday – Convocation

September 4, Wednesday – Beginning Chapel

September 6,  Friday – All Community Day (17:00) & BBQ

September 26–28, Thursday–Saturday – LCC Board of Directors meetings

September 27, Friday – Friday Chapel with Board of Directors

October 4, Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

October 28 – November 1, Monday – Friday – Fall Break

November 1, Friday – All Saints Day (National holiday)*

November 4, Monday – FR, PRIME, and probation students' mid–semester grades due

November 4, Monday – Classes resume

November 11 – November 29, 3 weeks – Registration for Spring 2020

November 11 – November 15, 1 week – Registration for MA Spring 2020

November 15, Friday – Financial Aid Deadline

November 20, Wednesday – Winter Break housing registration deadline/Spring housing registration deadline                                       

November 30, Saturday – Thanksgiving( Staff/ Faculty only)

December 6, Friday – Christmas Program

December 14, Saturday – December Graduation

December 16–20, Monday – Friday – Final exams

December 20, Friday – Full payment deadline for Spring semester

December 21, Saturday – Residence Halls close

December 24 – January 1, Saturday –Wednesday – LCC offices closed for Christmas break*

December 27– January 1, Friday– Tuesday – Saltshaker Conference

December 31, Tuesday – All grades due in the Registrar's office

2018

July 30-August 10, Monday – Friday (2 weeks) – MA TESOL on campus ( first year students-July 30-August 7)

August 4-11, Saturday – Saturday – MA in IM on campus (for 1st year students)

August 10, Friday – MA in IM and MA in TESOL Graduation

August 6-November 2, 3 months – MA in IM online classes( 2nd year students)

August 13-November 9, 3 months – MA in IM online classes( 1st year students)

August 20- November 16,  3 months – MA TESOL online classes

2019

January 3-9, Thursday-Wednesday – MA in IM on campus

January 10 – April 6, 3 months – MA in IM online classes

January 7- April 12,  3 months – MA TESOL online classes

April 15 – July 19, 3 months – MA in IM, MA TESOL online classes (for 1st year students)

April 15 – August 5, 3 months – MA in IM online classes (for 2nd year students)

April 15 – August 9, 3 months – MA TESOL online classes (for 2nd year students)

August 9, Friday – MA in IM and MA in TESOL Graduation

May Session

May 9, Thursday – New faculty arrivals

May 10-11, Fri–Sat – New faculty orientation

May 13, Monday – Classes begin

May 31, Friday – Final exams; classes end

June 1, Saturday – Faculty departures

June Session

June 6, Thursday – New faculty arrivals

June 7-8, Fri –Sat – New faculty orientation

June 10, Monday – Classes begin

June 24, Sunday – St. John’s Day holiday (National holiday)*

June 28, Friday – Final exams; classes end

June 29, Saturday – Faculty departures

July Session

July 6, Friday - Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 8, Monday – Classes begin

July 26, Friday – Classes end

Summer Language Institute

July 1, Monday – SLI faculty arrivals

July 2-5, Tue-Fri – SLI faculty orientation

July 5, Friday – SLI Students move into Residence Halls

July 6, Saturday- Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 6, Saturday – Student registration/  students move into Residence Halls

July 8, Monday – Classes begin

July 26, Friday – Classes end/ students move out of Residence Halls

July 28, Sunday – Faculty departures

Lithuanian Language and Culture Summer Course

July 29-August 25, 4 weeks – Classes

* LCC offices closed.

January 2, Thursday – LCC offices open

January 6-7, Monday-Tuesday – New faculty/staff arrivals

January 7-12, Tuesday - Sunday – Study Abroad student orientation ( Jan 10-12 oncampus)

January 8-9, Wednesday-Thursday – New faculty/staff orientation

January 9-12, Thursday – Sunday – Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

January 10, Friday – All faculty/staff seminar

January 11, Saturday – New student orientation                                                                                                                                         

                                                Residence Halls open for all students

January 13, Monday – Classes begin

January 13-17, Monday – Friday – ADD/DROP week for classes

January 15, Wednesday – Beginning Chapel

January 23, Thursday – 100 days before graduation

February 3 – 7, Monday – Friday – Leadership Development Program week/New student leader recruitment

February 14, Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

February 16, Sunday – Independence Day (National holiday)*

February 17-21, Monday – Friday – Registration for Summer Session 2020

March 2-6, Monday-Friday – Registration for MA Summer 2020

March 9-13, Monday – Friday – Spring Break

March 11, Wednesday – Restoration of Lithuania Statehood Day (National holiday)*

March 13, Friday (noon) – New freshmen, PRIME and probation students' mid-semester grades due

March 16, Monday – Classes resume

March 23- April 10, 3 weeks – Registration for Fall 2020

March 24, Tuesday – Fall housing registration deadline/ Summer housing registration deadline

April 10, Friday – Good Friday Chapel

April 13, Monday – Easter (National holiday)*

 March 26-28, Thursday – Saturday – LCC Board of Directors meetings

April 24, Friday – Closing Assembly (17:00) & BBQ

April 27- May 1, Monday – Friday – Final exams

May 1, Friday – Labor Day (National holiday)*

May 2, Saturday – Graduation

May 4, Monday                – Residence Halls close

May 6, Wednesday (by noon) All grades due in the Registrar's office

January 2, Wednesday– LCC offices open

January 7-8, Mon-Tue– New faculty/staff arrivals

January 9–13, Wed–Sun – Study Abroad student orientation 

January 10, Thursday– New faculty/staff orientation

January 10-13, Thur–Sun – Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

January 10, Thursday– All faculty/staff seminar

January 12, Saturday – New student orientation/Residence Halls open for all students

January 14, Monday – Classes begin

January 14–18, Mon–Fri – ADD/DROP week for classes

January 16, Wednesday – Beginning Chapel

January 24, Thursday – 100 days before graduation

February 4-8, Mon-Fri – Leadership Development Program week/ New student leader recruitment

February 15 Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

February 16, Saturday– Independence Day (National holiday)*

February 18–22, Mon–Fri – Registration for Summer Session 2018

March 11–15, Mon–Fri – Spring Break

March 11, Sunday – Restoration of Lithuania Statehood Day (National holiday)*

March 15, Friday (noon) – PRIME and Probation students’ mid–semester grades due

March 18, Monday – Classes resume

March 21-23, Thur-Sat – Academic Conference

March 28-30, Thur-Sat – LCC Board of Directors meetings

March 25-April 12, 3 weeks – Registration for Fall 2019

March 26, Tuesday – Fall housing registration deadline/ Summer housing registration deadline

April 19 – Friday– Good Friday Chapel

April 22 – Monday – Easter (National holiday)*

April 26, Friday – Closing Assembly (17:00) & BBQ

April 29–May 3, Mon–Fri – Final exams

May 1, Wednesday– Labor Day (National Holiday)*

May 4, Saturday – Graduation

May 6, Monday – Residence Halls close

May 6 – June 28, Mon-Fri – TRP reapplication dates (step #2) for returning non–EU students

May 8, Wednesday (by noon) – All grades due in the Registrar’s office

*LCC offices closed

2019                      

June 17, Monday – Housing application deadline for MA students ( August 2019 session)

July 8, Monday – Payment deadline for MA in IM and TESOL Fall 2019( July - November) semester

July 28, Sunday – Residence Halls open for MA students

July 29 - August 9, Monday - Friday (2 weeks) – MA TESOL on campus ( first year students-July 29 - August 6)

August 3 - 10, Saturday – Saturday – MA in IM on campus (for 1st year students)

August 9, Friday – MA in IM and MA in TESOL Graduation

August 11, Sunday – Residence Halls close  for MA students

August 5 - November 8, 3 months – MA in IM online classes( 2nd year students)

August 12 - November 8, 3 months – MA in IM online classes( 1st year students)

August 19 - November 15, 3 months – MA TESOL online classes

November 15, Friday – Housing application deadline for MA in IM students (January 2020 session)

December 13, Friday – Payment deadline for MA in IM and TESOL Spring 2020( January-April) semester

                               

2020                      

January 2, Thursday – Residence Halls open for MA  in IM students( Housing is subject to availability)

January 3-9, Friday-Thursday – MA in IM on campus (1st year students)

January 3- April 5, 3 months – MA in IM online classes( for 2nd year students)

January 10 - April 5, 3 months – MA in IM online classes( for 1st year students)

January 6- April 10, 3 months – MA TESOL online classes

March 2, Monday – Housing application deadline for MA students ( August 2020 session)

March 24, Tuesday – Payment deadline for MA in IM and TESOL Fall 2020 (August-November) semester

April 13 - July 17, 3 months – MA in IM, MA TESOL online classes (for 1st year students)

April 13 - August 3, 3 months – MA in IM online classes (for 2nd year students)

April 13 - August 7, 3 months – MA TESOL online classes (for 2nd year students)

July 27- August 7, Monday- Friday ( 2 weeks) – MA in IM and MA in TESOL on campus

August 7, Friday – MA in IM and MA in TESOL Graduation            

September 3, Monday – Classes begin

September 3-7, Mon – Fri – ADD/DROP week for classes

September 3, Monday – Convocation

September 5, Wednesday- Beginning Chapel

September 14, Friday– All Community Day (17:00) & BBQ

September 28, Friday- Friday Chapel with Board of Directors

September 27-29, Thu-Sat – LCC Board of Directors meetings

October 5, Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

October 29–November 2, Mon – Fri – Fall Break

November 1, Thursday – All Saints Day (National holiday)*

November 2, Friday (noon) –  FR, PRIME, and probation students’ mid-semester grades due

November 5, Monday – Classes resume

November 12–30, 3 weeks – Registration for Spring 2019

November 15, Thursday – Financial Aid Deadline

November 21, Wednesday – Winter Break housing registration deadline/ Spring housing registration deadline

November 24, Saturday – Thanksgiving ( Staff/ Faculty only)

November 30-December 1, Fri-Sat- Global Leadership Summit

December 7, Friday – Christmas Program

December 15, Saturday – December Graduation

December 17-21, Mon – Fri – Final exams

December 20, Thursday – Full payment deadline for Spring semester

December 22, Saturday – Residence Halls close

Dec 22– Jan 1, Sat– Tue– LCC offices closed for Christmas break*

December 27, Thursday – All grades due in the Registrar’s office

December 28- January 1, Fri-Mon – Saltshaker Conference

MAY SESSION                   

May 7, Thursday New faculty arrivals

May 8-9, Friday – Saturday New faculty orientation

May 11, Monday Classes begin

May 29, Friday Final exams; classes end

                                   Faculty departures

 

JUNE SESSION                  

June 4, Thursday New faculty arrivals

June 5-6, Friday - Saturday New faculty orientation

June 8, Monday Classes begin

June 22, Monday St. John's Day (National holiday)*

June 26, Friday Final exams; classes end

June 27, Saturday Faculty departures

 

JULY SESSION                   

July 6, Monday Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 6, Monday Classes begin

July 24, Friday Classes end

                               

SUMMER LANGUAGE INSTITUTE                                             

June 29, Monday SLI faculty arrivals

June 30 July 3, Tuesday - Friday SLI faculty orientation

July 3, Friday SLI Students move into Residence Halls

July 4, Saturday Student registration

                                     Students move into Residence Halls

July 6, Monday Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 6, Monday Classes begin

July 24, Friday Classes end

July 25  Saturday Students move out of Residence Halls

July 26  Sunday Faculty departures

                               

LITHUANIAN LANGUAGE AND CULTURE SUMMER COURSE                        

July 27-August 21, 4 weeks Classes

August 1, Wednesday– Fall housing registration deadline (First Year Students)

August 6–10, Mon–Fri – Residence Hall staff training and orientation

August 13–17, Mon–Fri – All Student Life staff training week

August 15, Wednesday– Assumption Day holiday (National Holiday)*

August 22, Thursday – Residence Halls open for Resident Assistants

August 20, Monday – New faculty/staff arrivals

August 20, Monday – Full payment deadline for Fall semester

August 22–23, Wed–Thu – New faculty/staff orientation (details to be announced)

August 24, Friday – Returning faculty/staff arrivals

August 27, Monday – All faculty/staff retreat

August 27–29, Mon–Wed – TRP reapplication dates (step #1) for returning non-EU students * unless notified otherwise individually

August 28–September 2, Tue–Sun – Study Abroad student orientation (Sept 1-3 on campus)

August 29, Wednesday – Residence Halls open for all new students

August 29, Wednesday – Faculty Assembly meeting 

August 30–September 2, Thu–Sun – Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

August 30–September 1, Thu–Sat – New student orientation

September 1, Saturday – Residence Halls open for all returning students

*LCC offices closed